ISFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRY
Sanctioned entityIran. Named in 21 sanctions listings.
Summary
Enterprise
The Director Disqualification Sanction was imposed on 09/04/2025.
(Date of UN designation: 2010-07-26)
Adresse : IRAN : P.O. Box 81465-313 Kaveh Ave. Ispahan, IRAN : P.O. Box 81465-117, Ispahan
(also ELECTRO OPTIC SAIRAN INDUSTRIES CO.)
Filiale détenue à 100 % par le MODAFL (et donc organisation sœur de l'AIO, de l'AvIo et de la DIO). Son rôle est de fabriquer des composants électroniques pour les systèmes d'armements iraniens. Il s'agit donc d'une entité participant aux activités nucléaires de l'Iran posant un risque de prolifération. Détenue par Iran Electronics Industries, une entité participant aux activités nucléaires de l'Iran posant un risque de prolifération, contrôlée par elle ou agissant pour son compte. Isfahan Optics participe également aux activités nucléaires de l'Iran posant un risque de prolifération
décision Conseil 23/06/2008 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 972)
Owned, controlled by, or acts on behalf of Iran Electronics Industries, an entity engaged in Iran’s proliferation-sensitive nuclear activities. Isfahan Optics is also engaged in Iran’s proliferation-sensitive nuclear activities.
(UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 263)
(UE) 2024/2074 du 26/07/2024 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 3783)
(also SANAYE-E OPTIKE ESFAHAN, ESFAHAN OPTIC INDUSTRY, ESFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRY, ISFAHAN OPTICAL INDUSTRY, ISFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRY, ISHAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRIES CO., ISFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRIES, ISFAHAN OPTIC INDUSTRIES COMPANY, SANOYE ELEKTRONIK SAIRAN, SANAYE-E OPTIKE ESFAHAN, ESFAHAN OPTIC INDUSTRY, ESFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRY, ISFAHAN OPTICAL INDUSTRY, ISFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRY, ISHAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRIES CO., ISFAHAN OPTICS INDUSTRIES, ISFAHAN OPTIC INDUSTRIES COMPANY, SANOYE ELEKTRONIK SAIRAN)
Sanctions and listings21
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 29 Jul 2024
- Effective
- 26 Jul 2010
EU sanctions against Iran - IRN
Directorate‑General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets UnionEU Financial Sanctions Files (FSF)European Union
regulationType=amendment; organisationType=council
Designation date published: 2010-07-26
2024/2074 (OJ L29072024)
Programme EU-IRNReference EU.1958.87eur-lex.europa.eusanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Official designation
La Principauté de MonacoMonaco National Fund Freezing ListMonaco
(UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012 and décision conseil 23/06/2008
Autorité de désignation publiée : Union européenne
Est la propriété, se trouve sous le contrôle ou agit pour le compte d'Iran Electronics Industries - personnes concourant au programme nucléaire ou de missiles balistiques
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Iran Sanctions Regime - Autonomous (Iran)
Department of Foreign Affairs and TradeAustralian Sanctions Consolidated ListAustralia
Targeted financial sanction
Designated under the Autonomous Sanctions Regulations 2011 on 2 March 2012 (F2012L00479). Formerly listed on the RBA Consolidated List as 2010IRN0101. Relisted 12 January 2024
Programme AU-IRANLast updated 12 Jan 2024dfat.gov.audfat.gov.au
EU sanctions against Iran - décision Conseil 23/06/2008 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012); (UE) 2024/2074 du 26/07/2024 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012); (UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)
Direction Générale du TrésorFrench National Asset Freezing SystemFrance
Filiale détenue à 100 % par le MODAFL (et donc organisation sœur de l'AIO, de l'AvIo et de la DIO). Son rôle est de fabriquer des composants électroniques pour les systèmes d'armements iraniens. Il s'agit donc d'une entité participant aux activités nucléaires de l'Iran posant un risque de prolifération. Détenue par Iran Electronics Industries, une entité participant aux activités nucléaires de l'Iran posant un risque de prolifération, contrôlée par elle ou agissant pour son compte. Isfahan Optics participe également aux activités nucléaires de l'Iran posant un risque de prolifération
Programme EU-IRNgels-avoirs.dgtresor.gouv.frsanctionsmap.eu
- Effective
- 31 Dec 2020
UK sanctions relating to Iran (nuclear weapons) - The Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019
UK; Foreign, Commonwealth & Development OfficeUK FCDO Sanctions ListUnited Kingdom
Asset freeze and director disqualification sanction
Owned or controlled by, or acts on behalf of Iran Electronics Industries.
Programme GB-IRAN-NWReference INU0084Reference 11204Last updated 9 Apr 2025gov.ukgov.uk
Official designation
Ministry of Economy, Trade and IndustryJapan METI End User ListJapan
Weapon Types: Missile, Nuclear, Conventional Weapons
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Official designation
La Principauté de MonacoMonaco National Fund Freezing ListMonaco
(UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012, (ue) 2024/2074 du 26/07/2024, (ue) 2022/1010 du 27/06/2022, (ue) 2021/1242 du 29/07/2021 and décision conseil 23/06/2008
Autorité de désignation publiée : Union européenne
Filiale détenue à 100 % par le MODAFL (et donc organisation sœur de l’AIO, de l’AvIo et de la DIO). Son rôle est de fabriquer des composants électroniques pour les systèmes d’armements iraniens. Il s’agit donc d’une entité participant aux activités nucléaires de l’Iran posant un risque de prolifération. Isfahan Optics est détenue par Iran Electronics Industries, une entité participant aux activités nucléaires de l’Iran posant un risque de prolifération, contrôlée par elle ou agissant pour son compte. Isfahan Optics participe également aux activités nucléaires de l’Iran posant un risque de prolifération.
- Listed
- 29 Jul 2024
EU sanctions against Iran
Federal Public Service FinanceBelgian Financial SanctionsBelgium
2024/2074 (OJ L29072024)
Programme EU-IRNfinance.belgium.besanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 14 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 13 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 18 Oct 2023
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 16 Aug 2024
Measures Against The Islamic Republic Of Iran - Ordinance of 12 December 2025 on measures against the Islamic Republic of Iran (SR 946.231.143.6), annexes 11-14
State Secretariat for Economic AffairsSwiss SECO Sanctions/EmbargoesSwitzerland
Programme SECO-IRANReference 9193Reference 35.aseco.admin.chseco.admin.ch
- Listed
- 18 Oct 2023
Non-Proliferation Sanctions - NPWMD
Office of Foreign Assets ControlUS OFAC Specially Designated Nationals (SDN) ListUnited States
IFSR, NPWMD and block
Additional Sanctions Information: Subject to Secondary Sanctions
Executive Order 13382 (Non-proliferation)
Programme US-NON-PROLIFReference 45356treasury.govofac.treasury.gov
- Listed
- 5 Feb 2016
Special Economic Measures Act - Iran
Global Affairs CanadaCanadian Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions ListCanada
1, Part 1
Programme CA-SEMAReference 40international.gc.cainternational.gc.ca
Connections11
Owns1
- Share not stated
Owned by2
All 2 markedSanctionedDebarredExport controlled- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByUnited StatesIran
- Share not statedUnited StatesIran
Other links8
All 8 markedSanctionedDebarredExport controlled- PersonAurik RICHTERRepresented by"Acting for or on behalf of"Born 18 Sep 1992Iran
- OrganizationMinistry of Defence and Armed Forces LogisticsPerson of interestLinked from"Parent company"United StatesIran
- OrganizationTAS TECHNOLOGY CO., LIMITEDLinked from"Providing support to"ChinaHong Kong
- OrganizationIran Electronics IndustriesLinked from"Parent company"United StatesIran
- OrganizationCloud Element Company LimitedLinked from"Providing support to"Hong KongChina
- PersonThomas Ho Ming TongLinked from"Providing support to"Born 19 Nov 1971ChinaHong Kong
Identifiers5
| Identifier | Number | Issued by |
|---|---|---|
| ID number | 22928 | |
| ID number | 10260437477 | |
| Registration number | 22928 | |
| Registration number | 22928 | Iran |
| National ID no | 10260437477 | Iran |
Other names29
Also known as26
Show 8 moreShow fewer
Weak aliases3
Spellings the source flags as too generic to establish a match on their own.
Addresses19
P.O. Box 81465-117, Ispahan, Iran
Isfahan Optics:
81465-313, Isfahan, Kaveh Ave., IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
P.O. Box 81465-313 Kaveh Ave., Ispahan, Iran
Isfahan, P.O. Box 81465-313, Kaveh Ave, Iran
P.O. Box 81465-313, Kaveh Ave Isfahan Iran
Kaveh Road, Isfahan, Iran
PO Box 81465 117, Isfahan, Iran
Kaveh Road, Isfahan
P.O. Box 81465-313, Isfahan, Kaveh Ave., Iran
P.O. Box 81465-117, Isfahan, Iran
Kaveh Street Isfahan 814651117 Iran
P.O. Box 18575-365, Téhéran, Iran
Isfahan, P.O. Box 81465-313, Kaveh Ave
Isfahan, PO Box 81465-117, Iran
PO Box 18575-365, Téhéran, Iran
Isfahan, Kaveh Street, 814651117
Isfahan, P.O. Box 81465-1117, Iran
81465-117, Isfahan, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.