GAZPROMBANK OAO
Sanctioned entityIndia. Named in 19 sanctions listings.
Summary
For more information on directives, please visit the following link: https://ofac.treasury.gov/sanctions-programs-and-country-information/ukraine-russia-related-sanctions#directives
The prohibition on correspondent banking relationships and processing payments was imposed on 15/12/2023. The Director Disqualification Sanction was imposed on 09/04/2025.
"The semi-official Iranian Mehr news agency said on Friday that importers in India -- Iran's second biggest oil customer after China -- were paying off oil debts through Gazprombank... 'There has been no word of this at all... No name has been mentioned, not Gazprom nor any other particular bank. These news reports are not valid,' said the ministry source... An Indian industry source said there had been talks about paying for Iranian oil via Gazprombank but no Indian companies had yet opened an account there and they were still paying through Halkbank." (Reuters, "Iran downplays report India paying for oil via Russia," 10/29/2011) (http://af.reuters.com/article/energyOilNews/idAFL5E7LT06U20111029?pageNumber=1&virtualBrandChannel=0)
(also JOINT STOCK BANK OF THE GAS INDUSTRY GAZPROMBANK, BANK GPB JSC)
Website: www.gazprombank.ru
(also GAZPROMBANK GAS INDUSTRY OJSC, GAZPROMBANK OJSC, GAZPROMBANK OPEN JOINT STOCK COMPANY, GPB, OJSC, GPB, OAO, GAZPROMBANK OTKRYTOE AKTSIONERNOE OBSHCHESTVO)
Gazprombank is a subsidiary of Russian gas producer and exporter giant, Gazprom. (Gazprombank website, "Bank's Shareholders") (http://unitedagainstnucleariran.com/company/gazprom) (http://www.gazprombank.ru/eng/about/shareholders/)
"Bank Keshavarzi Iran, state-owned bank specialized in financing agriculture sector, has linked up with a number of major Russian lenders including Sberbank, Gazprombank and Transcapitalbank, announced Behrouz Hassan Olfat, director of Europe and Americas department at the Trade Promotion Organization." (September 2017) (https://financialtribune.com/articles/economy-business-and-markets/71660/iranian-bank-working-with-russia)
Legal Entity Number: 253400WSS48YWMBUA688; OFAC documented name 19398: Gazprombank Joint Stock Company
(also GAZPROMBANK OAO)
Sanctions and listings19
- Listed
- 24 Feb 2022; 16 Jul 2014
- Effective
- 26 Mar 2022
Sectoral Sanctions Identifications (SSI) List - Sectoral Sanctions Identifications List
Office of Foreign Assets ControlUS OFAC Consolidated (non-SDN) ListUnited States
13662 Sectoral Directive 1, RUSSIA-EO14024, UKRAINE-EO13662, executive order 14024 directive 3 and block
Secondary sanctions risk: Ukraine-/Russia-Related Sanctions Regulations, 31 CFR 589.201 and/or 589.209
Executive Order 14024 Directive Information: For more information on directives, please visit the following link: https://home.treasury.gov/policy-issues/financial-sanctions/sanctions-programs-and-country-information/russian-harmful-foreign-activities-sanctions#directives
Secondary sanctions risk: See Section 11 of Executive Order 14024.
Executive Order 13662 Directive Determination: Subject to Directive 1
Executive Order 14024 Directive Information: Subject to Directive 3 - All transactions in, provision of financing for, and other dealings in new debt of longer than 14 days maturity or new equity where such new debt or new equity is issued on or after the 'Effective Date (EO 14024 Directive)' associated with this name are prohibited.
Executive Order 14024 (Russia)
Executive Order 13662 (Ukraine)
Programme US-SSIReference 17016treasury.govofac.treasury.gov
- Listed
- 3 Feb 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 27 Aug 2014
Measures In Relation To The Situation In Ukraine - Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41
State Secretariat for Economic AffairsSwiss SECO Sanctions/EmbargoesSwitzerland
Programme SECO-UKRAINEReference 28756seco.admin.chseco.admin.ch
- Listed
- 3 Feb 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Russia Sanctions Regime - Autonomous (Russia)
Department of Foreign Affairs and TradeAustralian Sanctions Consolidated ListAustralia
Targeted financial sanction
Autonomous Sanctions (Designated Persons and Entities and Declared Persons—Russia and Ukraine) Amendment (No. 8) Instrument 2022
Programme AU-RUSSIALast updated 18 Mar 2022dfat.gov.audfat.gov.au
- Listed
- 3 Feb 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 28 Jan 2025
- Effective
- 21 Nov 2024
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 24 Feb 2022; 21 Nov 2024
- Effective
- 26 Mar 2022
Ukraine-/Russia-Related Sanctions - UKRAINE-EO13662
Office of Foreign Assets ControlUS OFAC Specially Designated Nationals (SDN) ListUnited States
13662 Sectoral Directive 1, RUSSIA-EO14024, UKRAINE-EO13662, executive order 14024 directive 3 and block
Secondary sanctions risk: Ukraine-/Russia-Related Sanctions Regulations, 31 CFR 589.201 and/or 589.209
Executive Order 14024 Directive Information: For more information on directives, please visit the following link: https://home.treasury.gov/policy-issues/financial-sanctions/sanctions-programs-and-country-information/russian-harmful-foreign-activities-sanctions#directives
Secondary sanctions risk: See Section 11 of Executive Order 14024.
Executive Order 13662 Directive Determination: Subject to Directive 1
Executive Order 14024 Directive Information: Subject to Directive 3 - All transactions in, provision of financing for, and other dealings in new debt of longer than 14 days maturity or new equity where such new debt or new equity is issued on or after the 'Effective Date (EO 14024 Directive)' associated with this name are prohibited.
Executive Order 14024 (Russia)
Executive Order 13662 (Ukraine)
Programme US-UKRRUS-RELReference 17016treasury.govofac.treasury.gov
- Effective
- 20 Apr 2022
Russia Sanctions Act 2022
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and TradeNew Zealand Russia SanctionsNew ZealandSanctioned
Aircraft Ban, service prohibition, dealing with securities, asset freeze and ship ban
Financial entity of signficance
Programme NZ-RSA2022mfat.govt.nz
- Listed
- 28 Jan 2025
- Effective
- 21 Nov 2024
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Effective
- 24 Mar 2022
UK sanctions relating to Russia - The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019
UK; Foreign, Commonwealth & Development OfficeUK FCDO Sanctions ListUnited Kingdom
Prohibition on Correspondent banking relationships and processing payments, asset freeze, trust services sanctions and director disqualification sanction
GAZPROMBANK is a Russian bank. GAZPROMBANK is or has been involved in obtaining a benefit from or supporting the Government of Russia by, carrying on business in the financial services sector - a sector of strategic significance to the Government of Russia. The trust services sanctions were imposed on 21/03/2023.
GAZPROMBANK is a Russian bank. GAZPROMBANK is or has been involved in obtaining a benefit from or supporting the Government of Russia by, carrying on business in the financial services sector - a sector of strategic significance to the Government of Russia. The trust services sanctions were imposed on 21/03/2023.
Programme GB-RUSReference RUS1072Reference 15015Last updated 9 Apr 2025gov.ukgov.uk
- Listed
- 3 Feb 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 24 Feb 2022
Special Economic Measures Act - Russia
Global Affairs CanadaCanadian Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions List on the Russian invasion of UkraineCanada
The following financial, defence, energy entities were sanctioned for their role in enabling or supporting Russia’s unprovoked and unjustified invasion of Ukraine.
Programme CA-SEMAinternational.gc.cainternational.gc.ca
- Listed
- 3 Feb 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 24 Feb 2022
Special Economic Measures Act - Russia
Global Affairs CanadaCanadian Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions ListCanada
1, Part 2
Programme CA-SEMAReference 94international.gc.cainternational.gc.ca
- Listed
- 26 Jan 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 3 Feb 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
UK Russia financial and investment restrictions
Office of Financial Sanctions ImplementationUK HMT/OFSI Investment BansUnited Kingdom
Programme GB-RUS-INVgov.uk
- Listed
- 26 Jan 2017
- Effective
- 16 Jul 2014
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Connections29
Owns27
All 27 markedSanctionedDebarred- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByAustria
- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByCyprus
- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByNetherlands
- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByRussia
- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByRussia
- Share not statedOwned or Controlled ByRussia
Owned by1
- OPEN JOINT STOCK COMPANY GAZPROMSanctionedDebarredExport controlledTrade riskShare not statedRussia
Other links1
- OPEN JOINT STOCK COMPANY GAZPROMSanctionedDebarredExport controlledTrade riskLinked from"Affiliate"Russia
Identifiers11
| Identifier | Number | Issued by |
|---|---|---|
| ID number | 7744001497 | |
| ID number | 1027700167110 | |
| INN code | 7744001497 | |
| LEI | 253400WSS48YWMBUA688 | |
| Registration number | 1027700167110 | |
| SWIFT / BIC | GAZPRUMM | |
| Tax number | 7744001497 | |
| Registration number | 1027700167110 | Russia |
| Tax ID no | 7744001497 | Russia |
| Tax ID no | 7744001497 | Russia |
| Registration number | 1027700167110 | Russia |
Other names23
Also known as21
Show 3 moreShow fewer
Previously known as2
Names the source records this subject as having used before.
Addresses8
16, BUILDING 1, NAMETKINA ST., MOSCOW, 117420
16 Nametkina Street Building 1, Moscow 117420, Russia
16 NAMETKINA STREET, BLDG. 1, MOSCOW, 117420
Central International Trade Center, Suite No. 1205, Tower C, No. 6A Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang, 100022 Liaoning
16 Nametkina Street, Bldg. 1, Moscow, Russia, 117420
10/48 Malcha Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, Delhi - 110021
6 Enh-Taivan St., 14250, Ulaanbaatar
010000 Astana, 6 Floor, Business Center Q, Block A, Building 15A, Kabanbay Batyra Avenue
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.