Ghani Sazi Uranium Company
Sanctioned entityIran. Named in 14 sanctions listings.
Summary
The Director Disqualification Sanction was imposed on 09/04/2025.
Ghani Sazi Uranium Company has production contracts with EU-designated Kalaye Electric Company (KEC) and EU-designated Iran Centrifuge Technology Company.
Associated entities: Kalaye Electric Company (KEC); Iran Centrifuge Technology Company
(Date of UN designation: 2011-12-01)
Entités associées: Kalaye Electric Company (KEC); Iran Centrifuge Technology Company - Ghani Sazi Uranium Companya a des contrats de production avec la Kalaye Electric Company (KEC) et la Iran Centrifuge Technology Company, désignées par l’UE.
Name Ghani Sazi Uranium Company: Associated entities: Kalaye Electric Company (KEC); Iran Centrifuge Technology Company
(UE) 2025/1559 du 25/07/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 3972)
It has production contracts with EU-designated Kalaye Electric Company (KEC) and EU-designated TESA
(UE) 1245/2011 du 01/12/2011- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 280)
(UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 263)
(UE) 2024/2074 du 26/07/2024 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 3783)
(also ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES COMPANY OF IRAN)
Entités associées: Kalaye Electric Company (KEC); Iran Centrifuge Technology Company
(also IRAN URANIUM ENRICHMENT COMPANY, IRAN ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES COMPANY, GHANI SAZI ENRICHMENT, IRANIAN ENRICHMENT COMPANY)
Sanctions and listings14
- Listed
- 1 Oct 2020
- Effective
- 5 Nov 2018
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 28 Jul 2025
- Effective
- 1 Dec 2011
EU sanctions against Iran - IRN
Directorate‑General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets UnionEU Financial Sanctions Files (FSF)European Union
Designation date published: 2011-12-01
regulationType=amendment; organisationType=council
2025/1559 (OJ L202501559)
Programme EU-IRNReference EU.2624.39eur-lex.europa.eusanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 1 Oct 2020
- Effective
- 5 Nov 2018
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Official designation
Ministry of Economy, Trade and IndustryJapan METI End User ListJapan
Weapon Types: Nuclear
- Listed
- 1 Oct 2020
- Effective
- 5 Nov 2018
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Official designation
La Principauté de MonacoMonaco National Fund Freezing ListMonaco
(UE) 2025/1559 du 25/07/2025, (ue) 1245/2011 du1/12/2011, (ue) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012 and (ue) 2024/2074 du 26/07/2024
Autorité de désignation publiée : Union européenne
Ghani Sazi Uranium Companya a des contrats de production avec la Kalaye Electric Company (KEC) et la Iran Centrifuge Technology Company, désignées par l’UE.
- Listed
- 5 Feb 2016
Special Economic Measures Act - Iran
Global Affairs CanadaCanadian Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions ListCanada
1, Part 1
Programme CA-SEMAReference 30international.gc.cainternational.gc.ca
- Effective
- 31 Dec 2020
UK sanctions relating to Iran (nuclear weapons) - The Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019
UK; Foreign, Commonwealth & Development OfficeUK FCDO Sanctions ListUnited Kingdom
Director Disqualification Sanction and asset freeze
Known to have production contracts with Iran Centrifuge Technology Company (TESA).
Programme GB-IRAN-NWReference 12254Reference INU0066Last updated 9 Apr 2025gov.ukgov.uk
- Listed
- 29 Jul 2024; 28 Jul 2025
EU sanctions against Iran
Federal Public Service FinanceBelgian Financial SanctionsBelgium
2025/1559 (OJ L202501559)
2024/2074 (OJ L29072024)
Programme EU-IRNfinance.belgium.besanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 5 Nov 2018
Iran Sanctions - IRAN
Office of Foreign Assets ControlUS OFAC Specially Designated Nationals (SDN) ListUnited States
Block, IRAN, NPWMD and IFSR
Additional Sanctions Information: Subject to Secondary Sanctions
Executive Order 13599 (Iran)
Executive Order 13382 (Non-proliferation)
Programme US-IRANReference 25647treasury.govofac.treasury.gov
- Listed
- 1 Oct 2020
- Effective
- 5 Nov 2018
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 1 Oct 2020
- Effective
- 5 Nov 2018
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
EU sanctions against Iran - (UE) 2025/1559 du 25/07/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012); (UE) 1245/2011 du 01/12/2011- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012); (UE) 2024/2074 du 26/07/2024 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012); (UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)
Direction Générale du TrésorFrench National Asset Freezing SystemFrance
Entités associées: Kalaye Electric Company (KEC); Iran Centrifuge Technology Company - Ghani Sazi Uranium Companya a des contrats de production avec la Kalaye Electric Company (KEC) et la Iran Centrifuge Technology Company, désignées par l’UE.
Programme EU-IRNReference EU.2624.39gels-avoirs.dgtresor.gouv.frsanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 19 Aug 2025; 17 Jan 2016; 16 Aug 2024
- Effective
- 17 Jan 2016; 16 Aug 2024; 20 Aug 2025
Measures Against The Islamic Republic Of Iran - Ordinance of 12 December 2025 on measures against the Islamic Republic of Iran (SR 946.231.143.6), annexes 11-14
State Secretariat for Economic AffairsSwiss SECO Sanctions/EmbargoesSwitzerland
Programme SECO-IRANReference 9127seco.admin.chseco.admin.ch
Connections6
Owned by3
All 3 markedCounter-sanctioned entitySanctionedDebarredExport controlled- Atomic Energy Organisation of IranPerson of interestShare not statedOwned or Controlled ByIran
- Share not statedParent companyIran
- Novin Energy CompanyPerson of interestShare not statedParent companyIran
Other links3
- PersonSeyed Jaber SafdariCounter-sanctioned entitySanctionedDebarredExport controlledRepresented by"Acting for or on behalf of"Iran
- OrganizationIran Centrifuge Technology CompanyLinked to
- OrganizationKalaye Electric Company (KEC)Linked to
Identifiers5
| Identifier | Number | Issued by |
|---|---|---|
| ID number | 10103378982 | |
| ID number | 299780 | |
| Registration number | 299780 | |
| Registration number | 299780 | Iran |
| National ID no | 10103378982 | Iran |
Other names20
Also known as12
Previously known as3
Names the source records this subject as having used before.
Weak aliases5
Spellings the source flags as too generic to establish a match on their own.
Addresses7
Adresse : 3, Qarqavol Close, 20th Street, Téhéran : IRAN
Tehran
Tehran Iran
3, Qarqavol Close, 20th Street, Téhéran
Tehran, 3 Qarqavol Close, 20th Street, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Qarqavol Close, 20th Street, Tehran
Tehran, 3, Qarqavol Close, 20th Street, Iran
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.