SINA FINANCE AND CREDIT COMPANY
Sanctioned entityIran. Named in 12 sanctions listings.
Summary
Numéro d’enregistrement : IRFEB54525
(Date of UN designation: 2025-09-29) (Designation details: (8.11.2014, suspended since 16.1.2016))
website: www.sinabank.ir
(8.11.2014, suspended since 16.1.2016)
Sina Bank est contrôlée par Islamic Revolution Mostazafan Foundation, une grande entité paraétatique iranienne contrôlée par le guide suprême Khamenei, qui détient une participation de contrôle dans Sina Bank. Elle fournit des services financiers à Mostazafan Foundation et à son groupe de filiales et de sociétés. En conséquence, Sina Bank fournit un soutien financier au gouvernement iranien par l’intermédiaire de Mostazafan Foundation.
Numéro d'enregistrement: IRFEB54525
(also BFCC, BONYAD FINANCE AND CREDIT COMPANY, SINA BANK)
(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 4007)
(also SINA FINANCE AND CREDIT COMPANY, BFCC, BONYAD FINANCE AND CREDIT COMPANY)
(also SINA BANK)
Sina Bank is controlled by the Islamic Revolution Mostazafan Foundation, a major Iranian parastatal entity controlled by the Supreme Leader Khamenei, and which has a controlling shareholding in Sina Bank. It provides financial services to the Mostazafan Foundation and its group of subsidiary units and companies. Accordingly, Sina Bank provides financial support to the Government of Iran through the Mostazafan Foundation.
Registration number: IRFEB54525
Sanctions and listings12
- Listed
- 29 Sep 2025
EU sanctions against Iran - IRN
Directorate‑General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets UnionEU Financial Sanctions Files (FSF)European Union
Designation date published: 2025-09-29
(8.11.2014, suspended since 16.1.2016)
regulationType=amendment; organisationType=council
2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)
Programme EU-IRNReference EU.13732.63eur-lex.europa.eusanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 19 Oct 2018
- Effective
- 16 Oct 2018
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 29 Sep 2025
EU sanctions against Iran
Federal Public Service FinanceBelgian Financial SanctionsBelgium
2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)
Programme EU-IRNfinance.belgium.besanctionsmap.eu
Official designation
La Principauté de MonacoMonaco National Fund Freezing ListMonaco
(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025
Autorité de désignation publiée : Union européenne
Sina Bank est contrôlée par Islamic Revolution Mostazafan Foundation, une grande entité paraétatique iranienne contrôlée par le guide suprême Khamenei, qui détient une participation de contrôle dans Sina Bank. Elle fournit des services financiers à Mostazafan Foundation et à son groupe de filiales et de sociétés. En conséquence, Sina Bank fournit un soutien financier au gouvernement iranien par l’intermédiaire de Mostazafan Foundation.
EU sanctions against Iran - (UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)
Direction Générale du TrésorFrench National Asset Freezing SystemFrance
Sina Bank est contrôlée par Islamic Revolution Mostazafan Foundation, une grande entité paraétatique iranienne contrôlée par le guide suprême Khamenei, qui détient une participation de contrôle dans Sina Bank. Elle fournit des services financiers à Mostazafan Foundation et à son groupe de filiales et de sociétés. En conséquence, Sina Bank fournit un soutien financier au gouvernement iranien par l’intermédiaire de Mostazafan Foundation.
Programme EU-IRNgels-avoirs.dgtresor.gouv.frsanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 27 Jul 2012
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Effective
- 29 Sep 2025
UK sanctions relating to Iran (nuclear weapons) - The Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019
UK; Foreign, Commonwealth & Development OfficeUK FCDO Sanctions ListUnited Kingdom
Director Disqualification Sanction and asset freeze
Sina Bank is an involved person under the Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 on the basis of the following ground: Sina Bank is or has been providing financial services, or making available funds or economic resources, that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the proliferation or development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran; an activity that could lead to the development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran; or the development of a nuclear weapon delivery system in, or for use in, Iran.
Programme GB-IRAN-NWReference 11186Reference INU0341Last updated 8 Oct 2025gov.ukgov.uk
- Listed
- 16 Oct 2018
Iran Sanctions - IFSR
Office of Foreign Assets ControlUS OFAC Specially Designated Nationals (SDN) ListUnited States
IRAN-EO13876, IFSR, block, IRAN and SDGT
Additional Sanctions Information: Subject to Secondary Sanctions
Secondary sanctions risk: section 1(b) of Executive Order 13224, as amended by Executive Order 13886
Executive Order 13599 (Iran)
Executive Order 13876 (Iran)
Executive Order 13224 (Terrorism)
Programme US-IRANReference 25067treasury.govofac.treasury.gov
- Listed
- 19 Oct 2018
- Effective
- 28 Mar 2025
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Effective
- 30 Oct 2019
Official designation
Permanent Committee for Counter-TerrorismSaudi Arabia National Terrorism List (UNSCR 1373)Saudi Arabia
Programme SA-UNSC1373pctc.pss.gov.sa
- Listed
- 12 Dec 2025
Measures Against The Islamic Republic Of Iran - Ordinance of 12 December 2025 on measures against the Islamic Republic of Iran (SR 946.231.143.6), annexes 11-14
State Secretariat for Economic AffairsSwiss SECO Sanctions/EmbargoesSwitzerland
Programme SECO-IRANReference 100372seco.admin.chseco.admin.ch
- Listed
- 27 Jul 2012
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
Connections5
Members and officers1
- Seyyed Zia ImaniSanctionedDebarredExport controlledPrincipal Executive OfficerIran
Owns1
- SHERKAT-E SARRAFI SINASanctionedDebarredExport controlledShare not statedOwned or Controlled ByIran
Owned by1
- MOSTAZAFAN FOUNDATIONSanctionedDebarredExport controlledShare not statedOwned or Controlled ByIran
Other links2
All 2 markedSanctionedTerrorismDebarredExport controlled- Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC)Person of interestLinked to"Linked terrorist organization"SyriaUnited StatesIran
- Linked to"Providing support to"Iran
Identifiers8
| Identifier | Number | Issued by |
|---|---|---|
| ID number | 10860246171 | |
| ID number | 2904 | |
| Registration number | Iran Registration No. 2904 | |
| Registration number | 2904 | |
| Registration number | IRFEB54525 | |
| SWIFT / BIC | SINAIRTH | |
| National ID no | 10860246171 | Iran |
| Registration number | 2904 | Iran |
Other names13
Also known as11
Weak aliases2
Spellings the source flags as too generic to establish a match on their own.
Addresses19
Tehran, 187 Motahhari Avenue, P.O. Box 1587998411
Tehran, Between Miremad Street and Mofateh Street, Motahari Avenue, 15888-6457
Tehran, Near by Mofateh Street, No. 187, Ostad Mothari Street, 1587998411
Tehran, No. 187, Ostad Mottahari St.
Tehran, No. 238, Ostad Motahari Avenue, District 6, Tehran Province, 1588864571
Between Miremad Street and Mofateh Street, Motahari Avenue Tehran 15888-6457 Iran
187 Mothari Avenue, Téhéran, IRAN
187 Motahri Avenue Tehran 1587998411 Iran
Tehran, 187 Mothari Avenue, Iran
Tehran, 187 Motahri Avenue, 1587998411
Tehran, 187 Mothari Avenue, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Tehran, 187 Motahhari Ave, 1587998411
No. 238, Ostad Motahari Avenue, District 6 Tehran Tehran Province 1588864571 Iran
Tehran, Iran
Near by Mofateh Street, No. 187, Ostad Mothari Street Tehran 1587998411 Iran
187 Mothari Avenue, Téhéran
187 Motahhari Ave Tehran 1587998411 Iran
Tehran, No. 187, Ostad Mottahari St., 15888-6457, Iran
No. 187, Ostad Mottahari St. Tehran Iran
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.