Cement Industry Investment and Development Company
Sanctioned entityIran. Named in 8 sanctions listings.
Summary
(Date of UN designation: 2025-09-29) (Designation details: (26.7.2010, suspended since 16.1.2016))
The Cement Investment and Development Company is an Iranian company owned and controlled by Bank Melli Iran Investment Company (BMIIC). BMIIC is owned and controlled by Bank Melli, which, in turn, is owned and controlled by the Government of Iran and provides support to the Government of Iran. Therefore, the Cement Investment and Development Company is owned and controlled by an entity which provides support to the Government of Iran.
(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 4007)
(26.7.2010, suspended since 16.1.2016)
Cement Investment and Development Company est une société iranienne détenue et contrôlée par Bank Melli Iran Investment Company (BMIIC). BMIIC est détenue et contrôlée par Bank Melli, qui est elle-même détenue et contrôlée par le gouvernement iranien et qui fournit un appui à ce dernier. Par conséquent, Cement Investment and Development Company est détenue et contrôlée par une entité qui fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien. Inscrit le 29.9.2025 (26.7.2010, suspendue depuis le 16.1.2016).
Sanctions and listings8
EU sanctions against Iran - (UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)
Direction Générale du TrésorFrench National Asset Freezing SystemFrance
Cement Investment and Development Company est une société iranienne détenue et contrôlée par Bank Melli Iran Investment Company (BMIIC). BMIIC est détenue et contrôlée par Bank Melli, qui est elle-même détenue et contrôlée par le gouvernement iranien et qui fournit un appui à ce dernier. Par conséquent, Cement Investment and Development Company est détenue et contrôlée par une entité qui fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien. Inscrit le 29.9.2025 (26.7.2010, suspendue depuis le 16.1.2016).
Programme EU-IRNgels-avoirs.dgtresor.gouv.frsanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 29 Sep 2025
EU sanctions against Iran
Federal Public Service FinanceBelgian Financial SanctionsBelgium
2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)
Programme EU-IRNfinance.belgium.besanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 5 Nov 2018
Iran Sanctions - IFSR
Office of Foreign Assets ControlUS OFAC Specially Designated Nationals (SDN) ListUnited States
Block, SDGT and IFSR
Additional Sanctions Information: Subject to Secondary Sanctions
Secondary sanctions risk: section 1(b) of Executive Order 13224, as amended by Executive Order 13886
Executive Order 13224 (Terrorism)
Programme US-IRANReference 25423treasury.govofac.treasury.gov
- Effective
- 29 Sep 2025
UK sanctions relating to Iran (nuclear weapons) - The Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019
UK; Foreign, Commonwealth & Development OfficeUK FCDO Sanctions ListUnited Kingdom
Asset freeze and director disqualification sanction
Cement Investment and Development Company is an involved person under the Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 on the basis of the following ground: Cement Investment and Development Company is or has been providing financial services, or making available funds or economic resources, that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the proliferation or development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran, or a n activity that could lead to the development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran; or the development of a nuclear weapon delivery system in, or for use in, Iran.
Cement Investment and Development Company is an involved person under the Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 on the basis of the following ground: Cement Investment and Development Company is or has been providing financial services, or making available funds or economic resources, that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the proliferation or development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran, or a n activity that could lead to the development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran; or the development of a nuclear weapon delivery system in, or for use in, Iran.
Programme GB-IRAN-NWReference 11175Reference INU0304Last updated 29 Sep 2025gov.ukgov.uk
Official designation
La Principauté de MonacoMonaco National Fund Freezing ListMonaco
(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025
Autorité de désignation publiée : Union européenne
Cement Investment and Development Company est une société iranienne détenue et contrôlée par Bank Melli Iran Investment Company (BMIIC). BMIIC est détenue et contrôlée par Bank Melli, qui est elle-même détenue et contrôlée par le gouvernement iranien et qui fournit un appui à ce dernier. Par conséquent, Cement Investment and Development Company est détenue et contrôlée par une entité qui fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien.
- Listed
- 18 Feb 2025
- Effective
- 28 Mar 2025
Reciprocal
OFACUS SAM Procurement ExclusionsUnited StatesActive
Prohibition/Restriction
Redacted for Security Reasons
- Listed
- 29 Sep 2025
EU sanctions against Iran - IRN
Directorate‑General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets UnionEU Financial Sanctions Files (FSF)European Union
(26.7.2010, suspended since 16.1.2016)
Designation date published: 2025-09-29
regulationType=amendment; organisationType=council
2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)
Programme EU-IRNReference EU.13727.89eur-lex.europa.eusanctionsmap.eu
- Listed
- 12 Dec 2025
Measures Against The Islamic Republic Of Iran - Ordinance of 12 December 2025 on measures against the Islamic Republic of Iran (SR 946.231.143.6), annexes 11-14
State Secretariat for Economic AffairsSwiss SECO Sanctions/EmbargoesSwitzerland
Programme SECO-IRANReference 100324seco.admin.chseco.admin.ch
Connections2
Owns1
- Shomal Cement CompanySanctionedDebarredExport controlledShare not statedOwned or Controlled ByIran
Owned by1
- Bank Melli Iran Investment CompanySanctionedDebarredExport controlledShare not statedOwned or Controlled ByIran
Identifiers3
| Identifier | Number | Issued by |
|---|---|---|
| ID number | 218006 | |
| Registration number | 218006 | |
| Registration number | 218006 | Iran |
Other names4
Also known as3
Weak aliases1
Spellings the source flags as too generic to establish a match on their own.
Addresses10
Tehran, Number 20, W. Nahid Street, Africa Blvd, Iran
No 20, West Nahid Blvd. Vali Asr Ave., Téhéran, Iran, 1967757451
Tehran, No 20, West Nahid Blvd. Vali Asr Ave., 1967757451, Iran
No. 241, Mirdamad Street, Téhéran
No. 241, Mirdamad Street, Téhéran, Iran
TEHRAN, NUMBER 20, W. NAHID STREET, AFRICA BLVD
Tehran, No. 241, Mirdamad Street, Iran
Tehran, No. 241, Mirdamad Street, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Tehran, No 20, West Nahid Blvd. Vali Asr Ave., 1967757451, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Number 20, W. Nahid Street, Africa Blvd Tehran Iran
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.