IRANIAN OFFSHORE ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION COMPANY
Sanctioned entityIran. Named in 6 sanctions listings.
Summary
Private Joint Stock Company
Date d'inscription 16.11.2013, suspendue depuis le 16.1.2016 - Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company est une filiale de National Iranian Oil Company (NIOC). NIOC est une entité détenue et gérée par l’État qui fournit des ressources financières substantielles au gouvernement iranien. NIOC détient le monopole de la production, de la vente et de l’exportation de pétrole iranien. Les recettes générées par les ventes de pétrole de NIOC jouent un rôle important dans le financement de l’armée iranienne et de l’IRGC. Par conséquent, Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company détenue ou contrôlée par une entité qui fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien.
The Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company is a subsidiary of the National Iranian Oil Company (NIOC). NIOC is a State-owned and operated entity providing substantial financial resources to the Government of Iran. NIOC holds the production, sale and export monopoly for Iranian oil. The revenue generated by NIOC’s oil sales plays a significant role in funding Iran’s military and the IRGC. Therefore, the Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company is owned or controlled by an entity which provides support to the Government of Iran.
(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012) (FondementJuridique: 4007)
(Date of UN designation: 2025-09-29) (Designation details: (16.11.2013, suspended since 16.1.2016))
Site internet: http://www.ioec.com/
(16.11.2013, suspended since 16.1.2016)
Web: http://www.ioec.com/
Sanctions and listings6
- Listed
- 29 Sep 2025
EU sanctions against Iran
Federal Public Service FinanceBelgian Financial SanctionsBelgium
2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)
Programme EU-IRNfinance.belgium.besanctionsmap.eu
EU sanctions against Iran - (UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)
Direction Générale du TrésorFrench National Asset Freezing SystemFrance
Date d'inscription 16.11.2013, suspendue depuis le 16.1.2016 - Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company est une filiale de National Iranian Oil Company (NIOC). NIOC est une entité détenue et gérée par l’État qui fournit des ressources financières substantielles au gouvernement iranien. NIOC détient le monopole de la production, de la vente et de l’exportation de pétrole iranien. Les recettes générées par les ventes de pétrole de NIOC jouent un rôle important dans le financement de l’armée iranienne et de l’IRGC. Par conséquent, Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company détenue ou contrôlée par une entité qui fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien.
Programme EU-IRNgels-avoirs.dgtresor.gouv.frsanctionsmap.eu
- Effective
- 29 Sep 2025
UK sanctions relating to Iran (nuclear weapons) - The Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019
UK; Foreign, Commonwealth & Development OfficeUK FCDO Sanctions ListUnited Kingdom
Asset freeze and director disqualification sanction
Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company is an involved person under the Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 (“the 2019 Regulations”) on the basis of the following grounds: Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company (IOECC) is or has been making available funds or economic resources that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps’ proliferation or development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran.Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company (IOECC) is or has been making available funds or economic resources that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps’ development of a nuclear weapons delivery system in, or for use in, Iran
Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company is an involved person under the Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 ('the 2019 Regulations') on the basis of the following grounds: Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company (IOECC) is or has been making available funds or economic resources that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps’ proliferation or development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran.Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company (IOECC) is or has been making available funds or economic resources that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps’ development of a nuclear weapons delivery system in, or for use in, Iran
Programme GB-IRAN-NWReference INU0319Reference 12256Last updated 29 Sep 2025gov.ukgov.uk
- Listed
- 12 Dec 2025
Measures Against The Islamic Republic Of Iran - Ordinance of 12 December 2025 on measures against the Islamic Republic of Iran (SR 946.231.143.6), annexes 11-14
State Secretariat for Economic AffairsSwiss SECO Sanctions/EmbargoesSwitzerland
Programme SECO-IRANReference 100994seco.admin.chseco.admin.ch
Official designation
La Principauté de MonacoMonaco National Fund Freezing ListMonaco
(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025
Autorité de désignation publiée : Union européenne
Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company est une filiale de National Iranian Oil Company (NIOC). NIOC est une entité détenue et gérée par l’État qui fournit des ressources financières substantielles au gouvernement iranien. NIOC détient le monopole de la production, de la vente et de l’exportation de pétrole iranien. Les recettes générées par les ventes de pétrole de NIOC jouent un rôle important dans le financement de l’armée iranienne et de l’IRGC. Par conséquent, Iranian Offshore Engineering & Construction Company détenue ou contrôlée par une entité qui fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien.
- Listed
- 29 Sep 2025
EU sanctions against Iran - IRN
Directorate‑General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets UnionEU Financial Sanctions Files (FSF)European Union
(16.11.2013, suspended since 16.1.2016)
Designation date published: 2025-09-29
regulationType=amendment; organisationType=council
2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)
Programme EU-IRNReference EU.13612.19eur-lex.europa.eusanctionsmap.eu
Connections9
Owns4
- Share not stated
- Share not stated
- Share not stated
- Share not stated
Owned by5
- Share not statedParent company
- Share not statedParent company
- Share not statedParent company
- Share not statedParent company
- Share not statedParent company
Identifiers3
| Identifier | Number |
|---|---|
| Registration number | 96225 |
| Registration number | 0000119360 |
| Registration number | IR0000119360 |
Other names3
Also known as2
Weak aliases1
Spellings the source flags as too generic to establish a match on their own.
Addresses9
Tehran, No.52 North Kheradmand Avenue (Corner of 6th Alley), IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Tehran, No. 27, Ostad Nejatollahi (Villa) Ave., Arak St, 15989-66911, Iran
18 Shahid Dehghani Street, Qarani Street, Téhéran 19395-5999
No.52 North Kheradmand Avenue (Corner of 6th Alley) Téhéran, Iran
19395-5999, Tehran, 18 Shahid Dehghani Street, Qarani Street, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Tehran, 18 Shahid Dehghani Street, Qarani Street, 19395-5999, Iran
18 Shahid Dehghani Street, Qarani Street, Téhéran 19395-5999, Iran
Tehran, No.52 North Kheradmand Avenue (Corner of 6th Alley), Iran
No.52 North Kheradmand Avenue (Corner of 6th Alley) Téhéran
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.