ABLV Bank
Latvia. Named in 1 sanctions listing.
Summary
"This document withdraws FinCEN's finding that ABLV Bank AS (ABLV) is a financial institution of primary money laundering concern and the related notice of proposed rulemaking seeking to impose the fifth special measure regarding ABLV, pursuant to section 311 of the USA PATRIOT Act (section 311)"; "On February 16, 2018, FinCEN issued a notice of proposed rulemaking (NPRM) that (1) set forth FinCEN's finding that ABLV, a commercial bank located in Riga, Latvia, was, at that time, a foreign financial institution of primary money laundering concern and (2) proposed imposing special measure five under section 311"; "On June 12, 2018, ABLV—with the approval of FCMC—entered irrevocable liquidation, formally changing its name to ABLV Bank-in-Liquidation"
"ABLV Bank, AS (ABLV), a commercial bank located in Riga, Latvia, is a foreign financial institution of primary money laundering concern pursuant to Section 311"; "Established in 1993, ABLV Bank, AS (ABLV) is headquartered in Riga, Latvia"; "ABLV is Latvia's largest NRD bank by assets"
Sanctions and listings1
- Listed
- 13 Feb 2018
- Ended
- 26 Sep 2024
Official designation
Financial Crimes Enforcement NetworkUS FinCEN 311 and 9714 Special MeasuresUnited States
Connections6
Owns1
- Share not statedLuxembourg
Owned by4
- OrganizationCassandra Holding Company, SIAShare not stated
- OrganizationSIA “OF Holding”Share not stated
- PersonErnests BernisShare not stated
- PersonOleg FilsShare not stated
Other links1
- Sergii Vitaliyovych KurchenkoSanctionedDebarredPerson of interestLinked toBorn 21 Sep 1985UkraineRussia
Identifiers1
| Identifier | Number |
|---|---|
| LEI | 549300IHIJ7SCANBWN17 |
Other names3
Also known as3
Addresses1
Riga, Latvia
This page shows the public record as its publishers state it. A name here is not by itself a finding: whether a record refers to a particular person or company is what screening decides. Read the full notice.